Governing Body PDF Print E-mail

ANERT is guided by an executive Committee chaired by the Chairman, Secretary power department and a Governing body chaired by the Minister for electricity, Government of Kerala to provide guidelines for ANERT's activities in various energy related areas.  ANERT is headed by a Director appointed by the Government.  ANERT is also the Nodal Agency for the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy Sources (MNRE), Govt. of India, to carry out the Central Programmes in Kerala.

Governing Body of ANERT

(G.O(MS)No.12/2004/PD dated 05.06.2004,G.O(MS)No.16/2007/PD dated 17.08.2007,G.O(MS)No.21/10/PD dated 09.09.2010,G.O(MS)31/2011/PD dated 27.08.2011 & G.O(MS)No.32/2014/PD dated 22.09.2014, G.O. (Rt) No. 350/2017/PD dt. 22/10/2017)


Hon'ble Minister for Power

Vice Chairman

Vice Chairman: Additional Chief Secretary to Govt, Department of Power


  • The Secretary, Planning & Economic Affairs Department
  • The Principal Secretary, Local Self Government (Rural Development) Department
  • The Secretary to Government, Finance(Expenditure) Department
  • The Chairman, KSEB Ltd / Director(Finance), KSEB Ltd.
  • The Director, Energy Management Centre, Thiruvananthapuram
  • The Chief Electrical Inspector, Electrical Inspectorate, Thiruvananthapuram
  • The Member Secretary,Kerala State Council for Science, Technology & Environment
  • Director (HRD), MNRE, Government of India
  • The Director, Centre for Wind Energy Technology (C-WET), Chennai
  • The Chairman, Institution of Engineers (India), Kerala State Centre, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Dr. SasiKumar, Director, CAPE
  • Sri K. Asokan, Member(Rtd.),KSEBL
  • Chief Engineer (Planning), KSEBL
Member Secretary

Director, ANERT 
Last Updated on Monday, 13 NOV 2017 14:34


This Site is Developed by NIC Kerala State Centre, Hosted at Kerala State Data Centre and Maintained/Owned by ANERT Trivandrum